Filing Flows

Filing Flows › Industries › Wholesale-Hardware › Capital spending and supply chain

Wholesale-Hardware: capital spending and supply chain

SIC 5072 · 2 companies with filed cash-flow statements

Capital spending, 12 months$130M
Operating cash flow−$1.3B
Capex / revenue1.7%
Top 3 share100%

Analysis

2 companies in Wholesale-Hardware (SIC 5072) spent $130M on capital projects over their latest twelve months.

Capital spending is 1.7% of the industry's $7.7B of annual revenue.

By the industry's asset mix most of it goes to equipment (37%); about $24.8M is imported.

The largest supplier of that spending is office and commercial structures ($16.9M).

Its largest supplying industries, by the input-output tables: other real estate ($346M), management of companies and enterprises ($262M), couriers and messengers ($149M).

Charts

Wholesale-Hardware: capital spending by company, latest twelve monthsWholesale-Hardware: capital spending by company, latest twelve monthsREZI$130MLTCH$8K
Filed cash-flow statements (SEC XBRL).
Wholesale-Hardware: what the capital spending buys (US part)Wholesale-Hardware: what the capital spending buys (US part)Structures$19.4MEquipment$28.5MSoftware$22.6MOther$6.2M
Capital spending × the industry’s asset mix (BEA fixed assets): grade C, an industry average applied to filed figures.
Wholesale-Hardware: the industries that build and sell what it buysWholesale-Hardware: the industries that build and sell what it buysOffice and commercial structures$16.9MSoftware publishers$13.0MLight truck and utility vehicle m…$9.6MCustom computer programming servi…$4.7MComputer systems design services$4.1MManufacturing structures$2.6MConstruction machinery manufactur…$2.2MAll other miscellaneous manufactu…$1.7MOther general purpose machinery m…$1.5MHeavy duty truck manufacturing$1.3M
BEA fixed assets: investment by asset type → supplying industry. Estimates (grade C).
Wholesale-Hardware: its first-tier supplying industriesWholesale-Hardware: its first-tier supplying industriesOther real estate$346MManagement of companies and enter…$262MCouriers and messengers$149MImports$129MNondepository credit intermediati…$125MEmployment services$113MInsurance carriers, except direct…$98.0MWarehousing and storage$93.9MPostal service$93.7MScenic and sightseeing transporta…$74.8M
Purchased inputs × the industry’s input mix (BEA Use table), US part: grade C.
Wholesale-Hardware: where the industry's cash came from (+) and went (−)Wholesale-Hardware: where the industry's cash came from (+) and went (−)Net borrowing$1.6BOperating cash outflow−$1.3BCash added to the balance she…−$195MCapital spending−$130MOther investing (in)$87.0MTaxes paid on employees' shar…−$46.0MOther financing (out)−$33.0MCash drawn from the balance s…$22.4MNet debt repaid−$5.4MOther financing (in)$4.2MExchange-rate gains on cash$4.0MOther investing (out)−$377KNot reconciled (in)$226K
The companies’ cash-flow statements, latest four quarters or fiscal year: every figure filed (grade A).

Capital spending by company

CompanyCapital spendingOperating cash flowCapex / OCFPeriod
REZI Resideo Technologies$130M−$1.3B—TTM to Q2 2026
LTCH Latch$8K−$21.0M—TTM to Q2 2026

Customers and suppliers named in annual reports

SupplierCustomerShare of supplier revenueEvidenceSource
ADIGREZI—Stated in 10-K (named, share not stated)filing
REZIWSO—Stated in 10-K (named, share not stated)filing

The interactive money flow: switch views, follow each dollar →

Evidence grades: A filed figure · B computed from filed figures · C industry average (BEA input-output and fixed-asset tables) applied to filed figures. Estimates are not the companies’ own records. Not investment advice.